Tigers vs Riders

Posted on January 21, 2012

0


Friday evening saw me return to the more normal BBL action, no fancy surrounding of the N.I.A this week in the British Basketball League – it was a journey up the M6 to Knowsley Leisure Centre and top of the table challenging Leicester Riders vs struggling last seasons triple-Champions Mersey Tigers.

For a while now I have shied away from doing the game-videos and interviews due to the fact that I have no place to host the videos, but I might have found an answer to it now. If the video does NOT show on the link – then the issue has not been sorted out 😦

The atmosphere in the BBL for those who follow it regularly is quite friendly, for me sitting on the side-lines taking pictures or doing video – the coaches or players ask me whether I got that call on tape.. (most of my views for the videos come from players, coaches and referees!!)
It was nice to catch up with both coaches and couple of the players – who have been after pictures of themselves!

Link to photos and video : http://googabuphotos.zenfolio.com/p1044584599

Lighting was actually ‘acceptable’ at the venue – although for such a new venue the lights still left a lot to be improved upon. It just seems one of the curses of indoor sports in the UK, there aren’t enough mid-sized venues that could host league games. True, BBL games rarely need seating for more than 300-400 people but still (and yes, I know some venues/teams do get closer to 1000 on the rare occasion).

As well as catching video from the game, I did point my video-cam towards the ‘make it take it’ shooter.. who this time was Oz from the Riders fans. First feeling like a chicken and not taking the shot – he changed his mind and took the three point shot..and straight in.. so for the Riders fans there is little extra in the video 🙂

Well, getting to past 2am and I have a long day tom… today ahead of me, so time to get some shut eye!

Posted in: Basketball