Going 360 degrees

Posted on January 20, 2012

0


After months of buying little bits and bobs, as well as getting the software into place.
It is soon time to start publishing my 360 degree panorama images online – it will be a learning experience, so hopefully those interested in these images will give me time to learn it and see the improvements in the images as time goes on.

The biggest challenges I’ve found have been in how to host/show the images – there are some free places where one can upload these files, but not really sure that pictures of my living-room are exciting enough to be posted there 😉

There are plenty of plug-ins and hopefully I’ve chosen a decent one to do the job.
The 360 degree images won’t be hosted here, as there free WordPress sites don’t allow the plug-ins to be added – but it will all be linked from here to the images/website. So no need to dig through the depths on internet to find them.

Hopefully there will be images and projects there that will keep you interested and coming back for them – and if any of you have seen some cool places that you’d like me to attempt in photographing, then just give me a shout and I’ll try to get there. (and no, I won’t fly to Norway, Thailand, etc just to take the photos.. unless you are willing to pay for my flight, in which case… my bags are packed and I am ready to go!!!)

Posted in: 360 degrees