Last days games are here, and it’s time to go home

Posted on July 27, 2011

0


Despite Finland traveling home at 7am here – there is at least one Finn still left in the tournament, that would be me 😉 Partly because I do enjoy basketball – and partly because I had booked my flights so that I am going home tomorrow (sounds better when I say that it’s for the love of the game).

And as you can see – I have my transport sorted out.. doing it ‘Sundsvall-Style’ !!!

Going home in the carriage - drawn by a Dragon.

Going home - not by plane.. but in Dragon-carriage..'Sundsvall-style'!!

Going to post a little bit of video from both of today’s games – and maybe get few photos online as well. Wednesday’s first game was between Norway and Iceland – who really battled for the third place in the tournament.

Game really turned for Iceland after 20 minutes – and Norway was left rueing some missed chances.. big points again for Terrence Ogelsby, but one man does not make a team.

Last game of the tournament was between Sweden and Denmark – a nice crowd had gathered for last game of the five day tournament and they were treated to couple of good slam-dunks by the Swedes, as the home team wrapped-up the tournament with a comfortable win (despite the scorers trying to make it a more even game at one stage 😉 )

In the end it was medals and trophies all around – and then it was time to switch off the lights and say ‘Good night, and Good Bye to Sundsvall Arena and the 2011 Nordic Championships’

Many thanks to all the players, staff and fans – it was great to meet you and talk to some of you. I hope that in my small way I have brought some of the games ‘alive’ to you who haven’t been here….

Until next time….

Posted in: Uncategorized