Tony ‘Hurricane’ Windless – testimonial.

Posted on June 26, 2011

0


Tony Windless Testimonial - JSSC, Leicester 25/06/2011

Tony Windless Testimonial - JSSC, Leicester 25/06/2011

Saturday afternoon I traveled to Leicester for the Testimonial game of one BBL’s legends – Tony Windless. Plenty of past players of the league had arrived to play with Tony in his last game – as well as players, there were plenty of fans and other BBL staff attending the game at JSSC in Leicester.

Game itself finished with Windless’ team winning comfortably – with oppositions Barry Lamble being ejected from the game with five fouls (something he wasn’t best pleased with 😉 )

Tony Windless - still number 1 !

Tony Windless - still number 1 !

After couple of months away from the JSSC, I had forgotten how dark it was inside the gym – by the end of the game I did give a try to my new lens (Canon 200mm f1.8) and it did allow me to lower the ISO quite considerably, with ISO around 5000-6400 with an f2.8 lens – the f1.8 allowed me to lower the ISO down to ISO2000 (less noise). But after the first outing with this on basketball, I could see that there is still more work for me to do to get in grips with the lens on basketball games.

Few photos from the game are now online at ONLINE GALLERY

 

 

Posted in: Uncategorized